Whatever is lovely :)

“…whatever is true, whatever is noble, whatever is right, whatever is pure, whatever is lovely, whatever is admirable—if anything is excellent or praiseworthy—think about such things.” -Philippians 4:8

Nikieta, here, or…Key, a member of the left side poets. Check our blog: http://www.theleftsidepoets.wordpress.com

Not since I was 14 have I considered blogging constantly, but I haven’t considered being able to actually publish a book since I was around 14 either. I wonder why that is? Does the loss of a heart’s dreams occur upon entering high school? I traded in my artsy dreams for dreams of corporate America, winning elections, and earning practical money, but here we are.

I have a book that has been miraculously produced with the help and talents of some great, coincidental friends from College. I get to blog while listening to Amos lee, Missy Higgins, Adele, Musiq, Lalah Hathaway, and the like. I am out of school. I get to stay and help lead the campus ministry in my church, which is totally my passion. Dreams, they do come true. Haha. It’s all just the beginning, but seeds grow.

What’s lovely about today?

1) I had chocolate icing on one of my pancakes for breakfast 🙂
2) it’s my roommate’s birthday
Lovelyischocolate
3) I’m texting my little sister
4) no work!
5) today is THE first day of my blog
6) Amos lee pandora station

Lovelyisamos

What’s lovely about your day today?

4 thoughts on “Whatever is lovely :)

  1. Well, the first thing that’s lovely about today is that you took the time to comment on my blog. Thanks for that.

    I’m looking forward to seeing what you get up to.

    Blessings.

Leave a Reply

